Part 15 of the Withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union (Consequential Provisions) Act 2019 came into operation with effect from 31 January 2020 at 11pm. 

This means that where the term ‘Member State’ is used in any enactment it should be interpreted as including the UK for the duration of the transition period created by the Withdrawal Agreement under Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union.


This site uses Cookies to ensure the best experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use.